The Phillies Stink

Stinks

Well it’s April 11th and I’m already sick of the Phillies.  Normally, it takes me at least a month to be totally sick of them, but it has only taken 7 games.  This team is bad.  Real bad. 

Why is this team so bad?  Well it starts with management.  Pat Gillick is retarded.  I don’t care how long he’s been in the business.  It’s time to get out.  I’m not even sure he’s an improvement from Ed Wade.  At least we had a strong bench when Wade was around.  Gillick has shipped out some good prospects for guys like Dellucci (sp?).

Our starters can’t seem to make it past the 5th inning and the bullpen which is not good (at best) is being asked to cover 4 innings or more EVERY game.  That’s tough for a good bullpen. 

The massive hitting from the offense in spring training is completely dead.  It’s like the team woke up and realized it was opening day and decided not to hit.  Utley…. Howard…. Burrell….

Bell

…. Rowand…. all have started out really slow.

I think the distracting

Jim

my Rollins hitting streak that is now over, has taught him how to be a better hitter, however, he still needs to learn how to take a pitch and get on base as a leadoff man.

Ugh… I just don’t even feel like getting into this any further.  I figure things can get much worse… but then again, I know I shouldn’t be so optimistic because this is PHILADELPHIA after all.

2 comments

  1. robsiwinski@comcast.net

    Ugh… I just don’t even feel like getting into this any further. I figure things can get much worse… but then again, I know I shouldn’t be so optimistic because this is PHILADELPHIA after all.

    optimistic??????????

    You article is titled The Phillies STINK. Way to be optimistic

  2. joebny@aol.com

    Wow I thought the season was 162 games. Time tells and so far your assessment of Pat Gillick and the Philadelphia Phils STINKS.

    Win or lose the Wild Card, I like the team now much better than when the season started. The bad apples are gone – Abreu & Lidle.

    Moyer & Conine brought experience to the team.

    The “KIDS” bring enthusiasm.

    And the veteran Phils bring a desire to prove Gillick (and some fans like you) WRONG !

Leave a Reply

