Sick Day!

I’m at home sick from work today.  Thought I’d post a few random things.

1.  I miss Randy Wolf.  My prediction that either Lieber or Lidle will see their last days with the Phillies by mid-summer and Randy Wolf will be back and inserted into the starting rotation.  I just hope he’s 100% then.  What?  Don’t remember who Randy Wolf is??  (Jeez, he hasn’t been gone that long!)  Here’s a pic to remind you.

Randywolfatbuffetconcert2_1

Okay, so this a more causal pic, but he looks adorable so it’s okay.  Love the shirt by the way Ran….

2.  I’m predicting the Phillies will WIN the NL East.  I know… I know that’s a pretty bold prediction in light of the fact that they got their butts handed to them Monday (courtsey of Jon Lieber) 13-5.  But I remain optimisic.  I’ll wait until next week when they are 0-6 to say the season is OVER.

3.  My guys:  Jimmy Rollins, Chase Utley, Ryan Howard, Pat Burrell, & Bobby Abreu.  Watch for these guys.  They will FINALLY be the offensive powerhouses that we knew they were all along.  These guys are STUDS and all-stars. 

Ryanchase_jimmy Pict0068_1 Pat_june_05_1

4.  So I know everyone is wondering how long J Roll’s streak will continue.  Well let me first to tell you that he will BREAK the streak by two games.  He will hit in 59  consecutive games (not counting the 5 months break in between).  Don’t ask me why I feel this way, I just do.  Go Jimmy!

5.  It’s time to win.  World Series… here we come!

Leave a comment